K-Blog All-Stars

29 Dec

The folks at Hiexpat.com dropped by my blog the other day. Apparently they like my scribblings enough to include me in their blog contest.

You can find the details here.

Frankly I couldn’t care less if you vote for me or not, but I do recommend taking a look at some of the other blogs. There’s some damn good sites listed–almost all of them with a lot better content than the rants I post. Have some spare time? Check em out.

Most of us do this shit as a hobby, and I can’t speak for all the K-bloggers out there, but I love a little exposure from time to time. Hell, I almost break down in tears when my site stats plummet. Big baby crocodile tears.

That being said, big ups to Hi Expat and Groove Magazine for the support. It’s greatly appreciated.

Ciao,

Kimchi Dreadlocks

5 Responses to “K-Blog All-Stars”

  1. Sam Iacovetto December 30, 2010 at 3:13 PM #

    I am proud of you. Is it wrong to nominate myself?

    No one will promote me better than me, right?

  2. Eleonora January 9, 2011 at 1:24 PM #

    It’s not true. I quite like your blog and scribblings =) I also write about Korea here: http://ellacino.blogspot.com/
    I would appreciate if you follow/leave comments regarding the posts or the blog itself.

    Thank you ~

    … and I’m gone reading other posts of yours. They are so fascinating!

    • Kimchi Dreadlocks January 13, 2011 at 7:30 PM #

      I appreciate the compliment. I’ll be sure to keep checking back with your blog. I’ve dropped it in my rss reader so I should get any new posts that you write.
      Cheers!

  3. The Waygook Effect January 19, 2011 at 8:48 PM #

    Greetings fellow K-blogger. My blog is newish and I’m looking for people to have link exchanges with. I’d be happy to put a link on my sidebar for your blog if you would be interesting in the same.

    Check me out, let me know
    http://www.thewaygookeffect.com

    thewaygookeffect (at) gmail (dot) com

    • Kimchi Dreadlocks January 20, 2011 at 2:50 PM #

      I’ve taken a look at your blog and will gladly take you up on your link exchange offer. I currently only have one blog posted on my sidebar with content similar yours and could certainly use another link that provides solid Korean news and culture coverage. I’ll post your link to my side bar right away. Cheers, and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

