This and That Vol. 1

29 Nov

After much pondering, I’ve decided to start posting some of the random photos I take. I have a ton it seems, and constantly uploading them to Facebook bores the hell out of me.

Originally I wanted to put up a separate page of nothing but photos, but WordPress won’t let me update a separate page with regular posts. Fuckers.

As such, I will have to let my scribblings share space with my sorry attempts at photography, so I hope you will be patient with me.

I should mention, though. I know very little about taking quality pictures. Hell, I have a camera I barely know how to use. After the purchase I sat at my computer watching Nikon tutorials feeling like a grade-A rube.

At an rate, I guess you could consider this an experiment. If it doesn’t pan out, I’ll probably end up dumping the whole lot on Flicker with hopes that someone will appreciate the effort. Clearly, I’m no professional, but if I’m going to take photos, I might as well show them, and there’s so many crap blog photos out there, I’m sure a few more won’t matter.

If you decide to comment on the shots, be gentle. I’m a sensitive young lad.

Around Jagalchi Fish Market

Jagalchi Fish Market

Crazy Mofo

Dinner in Nampo

Dwaegi-galbi Heaven

Ciao,

Kimchi Dreadlocks

3 Responses to “This and That Vol. 1”

  1. Molls November 30, 2010 at 12:19 AM #

    You are a fantastic photographer! I am excited to see your pictures which also means that whenever you come back we don’t have to sit through a million hours of slides! Be safe-mols

  2. Mister Baekseju December 1, 2010 at 2:49 AM #

    Very cool pics, man.

    Keep enjoying the adventure. But beware: If you enjoy it too much, you might get your ass stuck between two chairs forever.

    I miss my second country.

  3. michelle browder December 1, 2010 at 11:02 AM #

    It was good seeing you on skype. We had a ball with Auntie. We played two truths and a dare. I thought it was going to be lame, but we had a ball. Seeing you on skype was the highlight of my day.
    Love ya

Leave a Reply

